Northern Tioga youth perform 'Frozen Jr.'

Bryson Fuhrer plays Hans and Kyra Campbell, Elsa in the Hamilton-Gibson production of “Frozen Junior.”

Performances for the public of Disney’s “Frozen Junior” will be in the Clark Wood Elementary School Auditorium at 110 Addison Hill Road in Elkland at 7:30 p.m. this Friday and Saturday, Feb. 7 and 8.

Performances for select students will be given in the auditorium at 9 a.m. on Friday, Feb. 7.

The show’s characters are played by the 51 third through ninth graders participating in Hamilton-Gibson’s Winter Theatre Arts Camp at Elkland. They are all residents of Northern Tioga School District communities.

The 11-day after school camp will end this Thursday, Feb. 6. Campers have been learning about all things theatre arts, from vocal training and improvisational acting to music, choreography, art, costuming and stage movement. Camp sponsor is the Deerfield Charitable Trust.

Based on the 2018 Broadway musical, “Frozen Junior” expands on the emotional relationship between Princesses Anna and Elsa. When faced with danger, the two discover their hidden potential and the powerful bond of sisterhood.

The cast includes: Braelynn Balada as Young Anna, Abygail Harlow as Middle Anna and Hannah Day as Anna; Jessalynne Erb-Jones as Young Elsa, Quinn Evans as Middle Elsa and Kyra Campbell as Elsa; Bryson Fuhrer as Hans; Carsyn Kemp as Kristoff; Darby Crance as Sven; Gabe Crance as Olaf; Eros Toombs as King Agnarr; Kendra Moises as Queen Iduna; Briceton Barber as Pabbie; Markenna Burdick as Bulda; Emma Walter as Oaken; Aiden Allen as Weselton; and Ben Schoonover as Bishop.

Members of the four singing groups are: Hidden Folk—Ellie Allen, Braelynn Balada, Briceton Barber, Taylor Bressler, Markenna Burdick, Jana Butler, Morgan Cilino, Jessalynne Erb-Jones, Dalton Farnsworth, Kellan Freeman, Lainey Hackett, Abygail Harlow, Faith Houghtaling, Logan Huntington, Natalie Mitchell, Lani Naylor, Sadie Plunkert, Bradyn Smith, Desirae Stickler, Alivia Townsend and Kenedy VanGorden; Oaken’s Family— Jennifer Bousquet, Isabella Bressler, Levi Geist, Noah Mattison, Braden Moon, Lillian Moon, Aedan Odell, Ben Schoonover, Abbey Schwartz, Jacob Stone, Johanna Terpstra, Eros Toombs, Emma Walter and Gabriella Walter; Snow Chorus—Jaylin Butler, Carolyne Dorn, Quinn Evans, Kendra Moises, Blaise Sargent, Lexi Smalley, Desirae Stickler and Emma Walter; Castle Staff—Almer Cruttenden III, Matthew Erb-Jones, Coralyn Pritchett and Gabriella Walter.

For more information, email or call 570-724-2079.