Osceola Blockhouse Gathering is June 22

The annual Osceola Blockhouse Gathering of the Tioga County Historical Society will be held Saturday, June 22, from 10 a.m. until 3 p.m. The Osceola Blockhouse is an original log house built in 1835 by Paul Gleason and used by several families over the years. James Tubbs purchased the property in the 1850s and used it as a tenant farm. The building has never been modernized and is unique in that regard. The Osceola Blockhouse is located at 864 Tubbs Road in Osceola, off of Losey Creek Road just outside of the village of Osceola. For more information call 570-724-6116 or email tiogachs@gmail.com.