Michael Chambers of Coudersport graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration during commencement ceremonies on May 19, at the University of Vermont.

Nicholas Conway, of Port Allegany graduated with a Doctor of Physical Therapy from Saint Francis University during the May 12 commencement.

Dean’s List

Olivia Pagano from Galeton, Morgan Wilson from Coudersport and Hunter Post from Galeton made the Dean’s List at Bloomsburg University.

Ella Miller of Galeton has been named to the Dean’s List at Paul Smith’s College for the spring 2019 semester.

Grant West of Shinglehouse was named to the Dean’s List at Lehigh University in the spring 2019 semester.

Slippery Rock University has announced its dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester. Those include: Alexis Adams from Genesee, Karissa Burrous from Gaines, Morgan Causer from Port Allegany, Lauren Dynda from Port Allegany, Olivia Fragale from Emporium, Kendal Keech from Shinglehouse, Brady Lovett from Emporium, Sarah Malogrino from Shinglehouse, Emily Morey from Coudersport, Paige Scott from Emporium, Skyler VanWagenen from Coudersport and Cheyenne Wilson from Coudersport.

Coby Krajewski of Shinglehouse, Sabrina Stevens of Coudersport and Brianna Roys of Port Allegany were named to the Dean’s List at Mansfield University for spring 2019.

Recognized for athletics

Cortney Parsell of Galeton is one of more than 200 student-athletes who competed for the Flying Dutchmen during the spring 2019 semester. Parsell, a graduate of Galeton Jr-Sr High School, is pursuing a bachelor of science in exercise science at The Valley.