The Port Allegany High School Class of 2019 held commencement exercises Friday, May 31, at 7 p.m. at the school.

The top four students in the class were speakers for the event. EPIC was this year’s theme for their speeches. PAES principal Tracy Kio announced the graduates and superintendent Gary Buchsen awarded the diplomas.

Music was provided by the Commencement Band under the direction of Brad Stewart. A reception was held following the ceremony, hosted by the Youth Counselors.

Members of the Class of 2019 are Julia Ryel Bosworth, Zoe Raven Carpenter, Isabella M. Distrola, Cheyenne Nicole Heffner, Samantha A. Heffner, Betty J. Hooftallen, Michael J. Jones, Kierra Starr Keck, Mia Isabel Victoria Klein, Cierra Jo Lannager, Ryland Hale Lawton, Jared Chase Mahon, Emily Alise Miles, Avery Marie Hope Mitchell, Jacob Michael Mowry, Gage Laim Nolan, Kayla Ranae Pesock, Emeline Pietermans, Kaden Lee Reinard, Isaiah C. Robuck, Litney Shay Roller, Nikki Ann Roller, Lorissa Danielle Roys, Owen McDowell Russell, Ailaina Mae Saltsman, Bryce M. Seeley, Wayne M. Shelley, Dakota S. Sherwood, Collin James Smith, Isaac M. Smoker, Tessa Jutta Specht, Jenna Louella Sprankle, Erin Marie Stauffer, Marissa M. Stepp, Emi Louise Tanaka Keely JoAnn Tarbox, Breaunna Marsielle Tronetti, Brennan Darrel VanSickles, Reese D. Vollmer, Heavenly RaeAnn Werts and Jennifer Irene Yentzer.