The results of the Nov. 5 Municipal Election are official and Roger Bunn was re-elected on a write-in vote to serve on the Tioga County board of commissioners.

Three Republicans have served on the board for the past two terms and were all re-elected to serve again. Mark Hamilton secured 5,407 votes, followed by Erick J. Coolidge with 5,106. Bunn received 2,494 of the 2,564 write-in votes cast to top Democrats Carolyn J. Ruth at 1,970 and Ann Marie T. Nasek at 1,669.

"It was very humbling to have almost 2,500 voters make the effort to actually write my name in for county commissioner on Nov. 5," said Bunn in a press statement. "Thank you to each and every one. I am looking forward to working with the many organizations, committees, volunteers and commissioners Coolidge and Hamilton, along with the other county employees for another four years in addressing the many issues facing Tioga County today."

For more official results, check out this week's edition of the Gazette.