The Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference announced that 75 student-athletes from Mansfield have been named to the 2018-19 PSAC Scholar-Athlete List.

In order to be eligible, student-athletes must maintain a cumulative GPA of at least 3.25 upon completion of the academic year.

The women’s cross country team led the way with their entire roster achieving the mark. Collectively, the team stood at 3.831 which was the second-highest GPA for any team across the conference.

The baseball, women’s basketball, and softball teams each saw their numbers increase from last year. Softball had the most representation at Mansfield with 13 Mounties earning the title. That includes Anastasia Hester, who earned the PSAC’s prestigious Champion Scholar Award for the highest GPA at the team championship finals.

Additionally, seven of Mansfield’s 10 PSAC-recognized sports registered above a 3.1 team GPA.

The 2018-19 PSAC Scholar-Athletes are listed:

Women’s XC/TF

Lauren Blechl, Hannah James, Kenzie Jones, Rochelle Myers, Lyndsey Payne, Ayla Rohl, Hailey Weidenhammer, Alysa Davey-Bostic, Olivia Moats, Purity Moenga

Men’s XC/TF

Quincy Amabile, Jordan Cash-Rawleigh, Ryan Clifford, Jordan Holmes, Travis Keefe, Ryan Morrissette, Nicholas Auchenbach, Jayden Walker

Men’s Basketball

Ryan Bernstein, Reilly Collins, Garrett Cook, Jay Dincher


Tony Brown, Donnie Faux, Koty Fitzgerald, Jake Haas, Jake Manke, Chase Pepper, Will Romano, Timmy Saar


Jayden Walker, Tristin Cicio, Colin Kilpatrick, Connor Lawson, Steve Sicilia, Dante Torrisi

Field Hockey

Taylor Ayres, Caitlin Beauduy, Sydney Breen, Cady Burnside, Christie Buyer, Dana Evans, Madison Klopp, Brittany Ryan, Irelynd Sullivan, Misty VanHorn

Women’s Basketball

Alyssa DeNofa, Autumn Hultberg, Mia Leonard, Sydney Reed, Brooke Roys, Lily Soullaird, Ellie Thompson

Women’s Soccer

Sierra Austin, Jaiden DiPalma, Rachel Fox, Cay McNichol, Stephanie Moir, Breanna Murphy, Meghan Noone, Brianna Roys, Brianna Sicilia, Chelsea Thomas


Connor Decker, Alexis Easling, Alex Hein, Anastasia Hester, Deshae Jones, Devin Jones, Shaelyn Marx, Alli McGovern, Lacey O’Donnell, McKenna Russell, Jordan Sanford, Cassidy Smith, Abbey Woodard