The Mansfield Fire Department’s Auxiliary presented the fire department with a $5,001 check to go toward the truck fund to replace the rescue truck during the department’s annual banquet on Jan. 18.

The department’s truck committee has been working on a plan to replace the current rescue truck for about eight months, Jerry Ayers, treasurer for the fire department, said. The committee has been working with the manufacturer to design the truck for the department.

Fire Chief Jim Welch awarded Josh Clark with the Firefighter of the Year award. Clark went above and beyond the basic duties of a firefighter and helps out with anything and everything he can, especially with transporting trucks and service calls.

Fire department president Earl Goodrich presented the President’s Award to Donnie Clark for his overall and administrative support to the company.

Ambulance president Mark Hamiliton recognized John Andrus as the Attendant of the Year. Ambulance Chief Bill Page awarded Lisa Stratton with the Chief’s award.

Tanya Kuhl was recognized for her years of service as the ambulance association’s treasurer.

Ten top responders were recognized for the most calls. Responders included Bill Page, Kim Andrus, Earl Goodrich, John Andrus, Sharon Goodrich, Derek Andrus, Lisa Stratton, Jim Welch, Jon Rice and Glenn Goodrich.

Candy Clark, auxiliary president, awarded the Auxiliary Award to Joe Chappel to recognize his help in planning dinners and providing food and beverages to fire fighters on scene of incidents.